Life is a treasure worth valuing.   I went out for a 5 mile run yesterday in the 40km wind and was mentally transplanted to the realization that this effort is being directed by a force beyond my control. Yesterday I was speaking at church on how God pursues and treasures his people even when they do't appear desirable or lovely.  Hosea was called by God to marry a prostitute for many reasons including as a means to show the rest of Israel that He, as the Divine Husband, desperately longs for his children's intimacy.  Through this endeavor I feel I am learning more about how to fight for the treasure that is each and every person. I find myself recognizing and reafirming that each person is a gift that is seen as precious more than my understanding or comprehension.  As the journey continues, I run for Ratanak, but I also run so that precious jewels that have been stifled and made "dirty" through the plague of human trafficking can be seen as the jewels that they are; just as they are.
I want to send out a note of gratitue to my mother in law Barb for being so persistent in her efforts to bless Ratanak International.  Her generous spirit and willingness to bless her family is a treasure I have had the privilage to be inspired by. 
A thank you to Doug at ID Apparel in Stettler for helping my T-Shirt design take flight.  I am looking forward to wearing a "Run For Ratanak" shirt this Sunday.
I also want to thank Brian, Alexis, Faith, and Melissa and the rest of the staff of Ratanak International for putting up a designation on their website for those who wish to donate in response to my efforts to "Run For Ratanak" in the Red Deer Woody's Half Marathon this Sunday.     
For those who wish to donate: Go to the donate tab on the www.ratanak.org website: click on Ratanak Canada: and in the "Giving in Response to Column" go to Woody's Half Marathon.  https://ratanak.org/secure/donate.cfm We can do this! Let's raise $1000 and beyond together.



Leave a Reply.