Woody's Marathon is a week and a half away and already I am overwhelmed with gratitude for the support I have received to raise $1000 and beyond for Ratanak International. Family members have stated they want to get on board with the cause by donating resources to this run.   I am eternally grateful for my wife who has encouraged me not to give up and to keep giving time and effort to this important mission of awareness to Human Trafficking.  Recently I was given the privelage to run with a group of individuals who are working on running the Woody's Half Marathon in May.  Thanks to CJ and the running group at Performance Physiotherapy in Stettler for giving me the opportunity to share my heart about rehabilitiating lives from the interuption of Human Trafficking.   Some of the runners said they would be willing to wear a "Run For Ratanak" shirt as they run the Woody's 1/2 Marathon as well. 
I appreciate Paul Brandt who took time to tweet about this initiative on his Twitter account yesterday http://twitter.com/#!/paulbrandt/statuses/68359260777615360.  This was a huge surprise and gift.  Thanks also to Karen the editor of iRun Magazine for posting my story on http://www.irun.ca/blog/index.php/irun-for-ratanak/.
  Thank you.. The journey has only begun. Let's continue to journey together as we try to reach the goal of $1000 and beyond for Ratanak International.      



Leave a Reply.